It has been a long time since I last wrote on this blog…

So to give you a little update, here is what I have been up to since.

After graduating in 2012, I moved back to Edinburgh to settle in and begin to build my artistic practice within my home city.

This was a great experience as I got to work with the Collective Gallery for a short period and also with the Scottish Storytelling Centre doing a Venue & festival Management Internship.

During this time, my work was exhibition at the RSA New Contemporaries 2013 exhibition and then later shown at Resident’ 13 to present the outcome of my research during the John Kinross Scholarship.

At the end of the year (after much saving) I finally did what I have always wished to do and that was to travel to South America.

This was organised as a self-directed trip, in which I visited a series of ancient architectural sites and ritual spaces throughout Peru, Bolivia, Chile & Easter Island (Rapa Nui). I recorded in all these spaces and built a sonic archive of the journey.

Whilst I was away, I found out that I had been awarded a Vice Chancellor’s Scholarship to study my Master’s in Sound Art at the London College of Communication, and this is where I am now..

I am currently living in London, once more returning to the world of full-time education and continuing to explore my sound arts practice…

If you wish to see what I’m up to now then please follow this page:

http://soundartsjourney2014.wordpress.com/

 

