I have finally moved back to Edinburgh. After 3 years living in Dundee, I have now returned to my home city…

Since moving back, I have been enjoying a break from the world of work and thought. It has been a very busy year and I think it is imprtant to give onself a little break and breathing space, and to allow ones creativity to grow again. I have hardly had a moment of stillness since the degree show. Straitafterwards I made a piece for the festival Performing Worlds, which was a wonderful event! (Here is a link to the blog if you wish to see what we got up to…)

http://performingworlds.wordpress.com/

And then after the festival finished, the following week I graduated, marking the end of my journey as an art student. And then finally I moved my life back to Edinburgh. Since being back I have indulged in nothingness… It has been wonderful to not need to do anything and to immerse myself in time for relaxation. It has also been a great time to reflect on my journey through art college, and now that it has come to an end to look at where I would like my artistic career to go…

I have a few projects lined up to look forward to and many things I want to do so I think this next year looks like it will be very exciting in terms of what shall be revealed and what will come out of it…In many ways I am finding this time in my life like a new beginning, a starting point to everything ahead and to being my own body in the world and seeing what comes of my ventures…

